January 07, 2003 9:20 am

The Cat That Is Fat is Back

I woke up grumpy this morning. Which was only fair play because he KEPT me awake all night with his snoring and snorting and getting up to get the Afrin and blow his nose. It's made me a little cranky this morning. On one hand, I feel like I should do something for him and help him feel better. When I am sick, I know I lose consciousness that there ARE things that make you feel better. I forget to take medicine and drink hot tea. I am too sick and tired to call a doctor. On the other hand, I DID offer him Mentholatum, my cure-all, and I've encouraged him to pour water through his nasal passages and he sniffs (and snorts and snots) at that. I've told him to call the doctor and he hasn't, I've told him to call the acupuncturist and he hasn't, and I've reminded him to take medicine, which he has done to some degree.

My happy news for the week is that the little girl kitty is home! I believe I wrote how a little pregnant girl cat wandered up on Christmas Eve and I knew we had to take her in. I became very attached very quickly, but last Thursday she disappeared. I had hoped and believed that she went back to a home that she came from (someone who never came looking for her, obviously) and was happy and having babies. But yesterday I came home from work and there she was, happy on our couch. Mark said a petition-solicitor came to the door and she was right behind him with that look of "Got food?" She ate and ate and still doesn't seem to be full. This morning as I gave her a couple new scoops of dry food she was looking at me with that look of "Where's the can? Where's the wet stuff? I came back for this?" So Miss L Toe is contentedly laying around and staying warm and fed in our house again as we wait for delivery day. I will take her to the vet this week to see how much waiting we are going to be doing.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland