Wednesday, Jan. 04, 2006 11:47 am

Rose Bowl anticipation

I didn't write yesterday? Weird how the days go by.

I don't have time to write this minute, either, but I will because it all leading up to the "BIG GAME" and I don't want to wait until the other side of that "BIG GAME."

First, yesterday was interesting. I took a very zen approach, I must say, to a big problem. I took a backup of all of the music information that I use at work and then put in an old backup, because there were things I needed to check on about how we were doing things before the Christmas music came in and took over in December. When I had the information I needed, I went to put the new backup in again. And it wouldn't take! It was corrupted. AUGH AUGH AUGH.

I never did get it back in and I had to do lots of things to just be able to continue work day-to-day, but I emailed the boss and told him I'd screwed up and what I was going to do about it. He didn't seem too worried about it either. If it HAD to happen (and I hope it never happens again, please God) this was a good time with the holidays just behind us. Everyone's listening habits change for the time and no one will notice that I lost all the history on these songs.

If you are going, what the hell is she talking about, I understand. You just wouldn't believe how much thought really goes into EVERY song we play through the day... yes even in the dark of night the songs are all chosen for that slot.

Last night I watched the Penn State and Florida State game. I watched it at work for hours and then watched it home for more hours. It was one long damn game! But it was a good close game like a bowl should be. I was pulling for Florida State, but didn't mind when the sweet little freshman kicker for Penn got the winning field goal since he had missed two (or more) previous "winning" field goals. My heart was breaking for the poor kid and I'm glad he won.

Now, today. The BIG GAME. This town is excited. It is fun. I will be off the air at 5 to go to our pre-game stuff. If UT wins tonight, I will go and do a remote down on the Drag at a t-shirt store. That will be interesting, too. On the one hand, I'd just as soon be in my pajamas to watch the game and know I am going to bed when it is over, but, of course, I would love it if UT wins, not only for their own sake, but to put an end to the USC dynasty. Honestly, I don't know if they can do it. I'll pull for them, but I just don't have that much confidence in them. And I haven't seen USC this year at all so I don't know what they can do. I do hope it is a good game and not a blow-out (unless it is a UT blow-out, of course).

I will probably be watching the game alone tonight, which is a drag. Mark should be home before it is over. The band starts recording their new CD today. The engineer wants to go home to watch the game, but the band may stay and rehearse or discuss or whatever when he has left. No promises. I'll just have to be on the phone to my mom during the game to have my companionship.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland