January 06, 2002 9:03 pm

Good Sunday

Once I got this writing everyday thing established it is hard to get away from! I need to get me something to eat and brush my teeth and go but I will do a quickie entry first.

It is 9 pm and I'm not normally going out at this time (not anymore) but tonight Mark is at Antone's playing with Guy Forsythe and that is a pretty big deal to us so I want to be there. And now my friend Kitty has said she'd go with me! I love spontaneous people. I'm going to pick her up and get some coffee and enjoy a night with her and watching my favorite drummer.

We had a great day. Things are very smoothly running again, it seems. We had our favorite brunch at the Nutty Brown (indoors today--a bit nippy) and then went riding around near Lake Austin. Mark had a gig last night at Trois Estates and wanted me to see the place. Truly amazing rock fortress that has cool showers that are so big there is no need for a curtain or shower door. Neat! He played there once during a rainstorm and the walls and ceilings were pouring water everywhere so it isn't the tightest built place. Neat swimming pool with a bottom that feels like limestone (when I say feels I didn't get in and feel of it---it appears like natural limestone but isn't).

We drove around Emma Long Park and would like to return there when the bluebonnets are up.

Came back by my work where I dashed out a show for tonight and then on home.

Tonight the kitty made me nervous when he didn't come home until long after dark. Teenagers!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland