Friday, Jan. 04, 2008 10:24 am

Friday (I've got nothing for a title)

I'm looking out the window every 3 seconds and waiting for my new MacBook to arrive. It was put on the truck for delivery this morning at 5 a.m. so today is the day!

I hope I can get some other things accomplished today, too. The college called back at 9 this morning (that's why I'm up so early) and I need to call them and get my class set up. I also got the proofreading test for the psychological mags. I hope I can pass and get it back to them ASAP, maybe even today?

I don't know what I did yesterday, but I was busy the whole day. I guess I spent it mainly working on MM's myspace. She didn't know the passwords to get into her old one and we couldn't figure it out so I just started her a new one and I hope I can get the friends on it up to 500 like she had before. I guess I can put a link on my new website, too. Maybe once she has more calendar information for me to post it will get more traffic.

I bought groceries yesterday and Mark was able to smell and taste a little bit of chili last night. I hope he gets well soon. He has never taken my advice on using a neti pot, but since another friend suggested it, he bought one yesterday and used it last night. I hope that helps, too.

Today I will call the college, I will edit this proofreading article, and I will write something in my blog. I will also get a fabulous massage from my friend El. She's coming over at 4 p.m. I would enjoy a visit just as much as a massage, but it should be wonderful. I'll have it and then I will nap.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland