Thursday, Jan. 05, 2006 11:46 pm

Oh, yes, they won

I'm too tired to write! The game, of course, was a big win for UT and they are the national champions! I had my emotions jerked every which way through the game. It sure was fun to have them win! Of course, I had to jump up and run up to the campus immediately. It was neat to be among the throngs and be cheering and honking with the rest. The crowd was a little more than I like to be around, so me and my crew did stay in the uncrowded part of the store. We got our job done and then beat it. I didn't buy shirts, it was just too crazy.

Today I am just exhausted from it all. Went to group and told them I am leaving. I hope I can stick with my resolve this time. They make it really hard to leave. It is almost like a cult! Okay, not quite, but there is a lot of pressure to stay.

Good show this afternoon talking about the victory. Did my San Antonio show while my voice was good and then came home. Mark came home soon on the verge of a migraine so I made some comfort dumplings.

Just watched Vince on Leno and now I'm going to go to bed. There is so much I need to do here at the house and I just can't find the time or energy. Maybe I can do some catch-up this weekend.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland