Tuesday, Jan. 04, 2005 10:53 pm

Work, and more work

Brrrr... it is cold in this house and this office. Maybe because it has been so hot that Mark finally broke down and turned on the air conditioner again? I've lit the fire and the heaters and I'll bundle up and go to bed soon.

I had a big, long meeting at work today with some other jocks and the people from Purina. I might be talking about their cat food next month, if my kitties like it and I like the way they react to it. It was fun that I got to talk about the cats at work. Everyone else in the meeting had dogs. Dog people. I mean, I understand being a dog person, but I've become a cat person now.

The voice still isn't natural so my airshift seems to go slowly. I just don't feel like I'm connecting as much when I can't talk freely.

I had to work late tonight getting ready for the first countdown of the year tomorrow night. That and other issues kept me there until 9 pm. Then I got out to the car and was ready to leave and thought about one other problem that had to be solved so I went in again.

I came home and finished the black-eyed peas from New Year's Day and continued watching the Orange Bowl. Miserable game for OU. I usually am happy to see them lose, but not this badly and not to a California team. It's bad. Really bad.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland