Monday, Jan. 03, 2005 11:42 am

A New Work Year Begins, too

I get off on tangents in the morning... flipping through other journals and thinking "Oh, I should write about that!" or "Totally, I am going to copy that idea" or having, actually, original ideas spawned by everyone else's completely unique and entertaining journals. Then, as those ideas are simmering in the back of my head, I realize how close to noon it is and how late I am already on my day and how any entry is better than no entry and any of these creative entries would take TIME and EFFORT... so I bail on the great ideas and just write.

And that is where you join me today...

My sister and her family returned last night from Mexico. I'm glad about that. I miss her emails when she's gone and I worry when people are laying by open water and flying on planes. They are home safe.

Today begins the first workday of the new year. What are my goals and hopes for work in this New Year?

1. I want my voice back. I took if for granted for so many years and now that it has been gone for the better part of six months and really gone for the last four weeks or so, I miss it badly. I want it back. I'm doing almost everything on the list to prevent acid reflux. I could do a better job on walking or exercise.

2. I want to have more fun on the air. Of course, some of the less fun I've had has been because I have to limit my talking. If you can't talk and laugh naturally, it is hard to put on a good show.

3. I want to be a better music director. I will keep the CDs in more order and have the important ones close at hand. I will not be afraid of the Hamster and will approach him more about music.

4. I will return phone calls and answer emails. I hate both, but usually when I do it I'm glad I did. I may not do this with the music people, though, I hate having to explain why they are getting a "no" when they never seem to get it!

This is a start. Better communication will be on my list, too, but I hope it is on everyone else's list, too. That's where our company really sucks... oddly, since that is what we do for living.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland