Saturday, Jan. 30, 2010 1:05 pm

Finding motivation

Allergies stole my week, but lack of motivation is stealing my day today. Mark is packing up the truck to go to DFW and I just feel like I can't even begin anything until he goes-- which is nonsense. I just cut a spot, at least, but I almost forgot it needed to be done.

Did go to the genealogy meeting Tuesday and joined. I was again among the youngest there. An okay presentation, learned a few things that I hope I have time to look at on the computer sometime this weekend.

Lots to do. Lots of typing. I need to clear away the young doctor's typing soon because Dr. S is supposed to send 3 before the weekend is out and I'd like for him to have them all back Monday morning. I need to work on our finances and moving our money. I need to sort through at least 2 weeks worth of mail to see if I've missed anything. I need to toss out broken things and clean my closet and repaint the house. Plant a garden, rebuild Haiti, adopt a horse.

First -- I am going to pick up one piece of paper in here and deal with it and then move on...

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland