Sunday, Jan. 30, 2005 12:47 am

Mark-less day

I knew if I didn't plan something for today I would never leave the house. I am so totally a homebody. So I went to a seminar at the Austin History Center on researching a property to get its historic designation. My house was built in 1989 so I thought I'd start the research early. No... I just wanted to go to see what the Austin History Center is like and I'm glad I did. I want to use it sometime to research some of my trivia that I use on my show.

After the seminar I walked around downtown. I read lots and lots of historic markers and got my 30 minutes of walking in, but it was slow with many stops so it might not count the same.

I stopped and got a few groceries on the way home and then, true to form, came home and glued my butt to the couch. I did force myself to hem a pair of pants Mark needed hemmed. It would have been better to do it on the machine, but easier by hand, so I just did it by hand. Don't know how long they'll last, but they are just around-the-house pants so it doesn't matter much.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland