Friday, Jan. 30, 2004 8:19 am

Shortie

I'm up early this morning to go to have lunch with a couple of dear women. I don't think I've even seen Rocky since before Christmas. Could that be? With email and phones keeping me in such constant contact, it seems hard to believe it could go that long. Her father died three weeks ago and she's doing a lot of grieving, as she should, but it is hard.

I'm getting excited about going to see my parents tomorrow or Sunday. I haven't seen them since Thanksgiving and haven't been to their house since maybe October? September? It's been too long. I'm planning on going on Sunday, but depending on how some things go today I just might head on up there tomorrow. My only worry is cat and dog care because Mark is gone, too, but I will find someone or leave huge bowls of food.

I'm going to the journal first this morning so I don't waste all my writing in emails and such, but every thought that goes through my mind is something that I don't write about here or about someone that reads here. I guess I'll keep it short today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland