January 30, 2002 10:24 pm

Red-Letter Day

I begin my waitressing career tomorrow for the lunch shift. Hope I make some BIG bucks! Probably won't happen if it is too cold and windy and people stay home. We'll see. Glad to finally get going on this, though.

Wonderful news today. Probably should have started with this: My evil boss is leaving! He is moving up in the world of radio and took a job in a bigger market. I wish him well---elsewhere. I just hope that the other evil boss doesn't get to move up into this position. We'll see there too.

I did a commercial this morning that was a two voicer but I just did my part alone. I would like to do more commercials that are two-voicers but recorded together. I always sound very announcerish and I'd like to have more spots that I get to play a character. I'm not much of an actress.

Long talk on the phone with a radio guy in the Panhandle that hopes to use me for some future work. I hope so too. I'm making some connections. We've worked together before and he knows I know how to pronounce the names of the Panhandle towns--a big plus!

I felt like I got a lot accomplished today. A good day. Cold weather coming tonight. My cousin in Amarillo wrote about the ice coating everything there and a cousin in Oklahoma sent photos of ice-laden trees on their streets. I'm so glad I don't have to deal with that anymore.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland