Friday, Jan. 28, 2005 10:08 pm

Mark's gone

Mark is out of town and I'm at loose ends. When he's here I'm thinking of all the things I would do if he would go away and then he does and I don't know what to do with myself. I think I'll call it a day and go to bed early.

We did go out to a nice dinner last night downtown at the great seafood restaurant in the bank tower. It wasn't quite as good to me as it had been when B! and I went last summer, but Mark liked it a lot and I'm glad. We had every course, including that fabulous apple pie. The place was not extremely loud, but too loud for me to easily talk. Mostly we listened to a blowhard at another table with two couples dropping names (he's friends, he says, with Ray Benson, Tim McGraw, and Michael Dell), telling about the fabulous mission statement he wrote for his company, and how someone is writing a biography of him. All of it may be true, but we were laughing out loud waiting for his next big statement. He never stopped. The others at the table didn't get a word in edgewise.

We got our ratings in this week. We were number 6 overall, I think. The big upset around the building was that our sister station went from number one to number three and that was unexpected. I was pleased with myself to see that the morning, midday, and evening shows all went down a little or a lot, but my show went up a slight bit.

I've been doing the stretches and exercises that the speech pathologist gave to me on Wednesday. She said I might feel a little soreness... man! I am so sore. My neck and head have been killing me. I put some ice on it tonight.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland