January 29, 2002 8:46 pm

Exactly

My biggest pet peeve these days is the word "exactly." Why did that suddenly become the catch-all phrase that means "Yes" and "I agree" and "You are right." Notice how often people use it on TV and in your conversation. It is driving me to distraction. I have one friend that had been driving me nuts with "Thank you." If you said something he agreed with he would say "Thank you" like "Thank you for stating that so clearly." At first it was flattering and rather clever. After about 12 times it gets very old. But now exactly is sending me to the brink. My mother used to make me pay 25 cents every time I said "you know." I may have to begin doing that with the whole WORLD.

Mark has been working on the band's new album so he has been gone all day. I've almost felt like it has been a day off. I talked to B! in Idaho for an hour and a half and I scanned photos and worked on school work and now I'm making a killer batch of cinnamon rolls. I'm using a new recipe that is supposed to be just like Cinnabon. So far, they look pretty good. They are just about to come out of the oven.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland