2000-01-28/late Thursday 00:55:36

Pooped and pubes

I never did get around to writing yesterday. I doubled the dose of Adderol (still a very low dose) and it did nothing but make my ADD worse. I was scattered and frantic and nuts most of the afternoon when I was trying to get some work done. Today I took that same dose (I'm supposed to give each dose two days before I up it) and I think I felt a tiny bit of appetite suppression but very little of the concentration. Today I took it early enough that it would wear off early at work if it wasn't working.

Last night I worked until one o'clock and there was one thing that I couldn't do. Half the fault was with the station in Baton Rouge but half the fault was mine so I got up at 5:15 a.m. to go in and finish that job. My mouth refuses to function at that time of the morning. I used to do mornings (for years) and did traffic reporting in the morning (also for years)and I can talk coherently at that time of the morning if I can get used to it. I haven't been up that early in, hmmmmm, maybe six years now?

I'm going to put down my funny nephew story before I forget it and then I'm going to crash.

Connor (age 10) comes running down the stairs to my sister, "Mom, Brandt (age 12) just told me the grossest thing!" Having had two boys for a dozen years she is quite used to their gross stories so she sighed and said, "Okay, what?" Connor says, "He came into my room naked and he said he has hair . . ." and just grimaced and pointed "down there." Now my sister says she needs to have another baby to "report" when Connor makes these changes.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland