Thursday, Jan. 27, 2005 12:01 am

Home vegging

Is it already after midnight? I really thought I would get to bed earlier tonight. I've felt rotten most of the day. PMS-rotten, not sick-rotten.

I had a great lunch at Polvos with Kitty today. She is such a nice person to be around. No agenda or anything we needed to talk about. She is a good listening ear.

I had another appointment with the speech pathologist today, too. She taught me relaxation stretches for my neck and shoulders to help keep the tension out of my vocal cords. I will have to get in the habit of doing them.

Tonight Mark had a gig so I just stayed on the couch and watched Secondhand Lions because it was filmed around here and had Don Walser on the soundtrack. Sweet movie, nothing spectacular.

Tomorrow we have another date! Tomorrow we use that restaurant gift certificate that I found at work. I'm glad Mark gets to go there.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland