Monday, Jan. 26, 2015 11:30 pm

Aunt's Birthday

Time is flying by, like it does, you know.

I just got back from a wonderful birthday weekend for my second oldest aunt who just turned 90. All of her kids and most of her grandkids and some of her great-grandkids were all there. It was a big bunch. I was, of course, a niece and my sister and a couple of other cousins were there, too. Cousins mean so much to me. Some in the group are super religious. Some are super conservative. But we share a really strong bond from birth and I love that.

The babies and little children were awfully sweet, too. My sister, who will soon be a grandmother, was practicing with the newborns.

It was a super long drive up and back. My neck and back are killing me so I am ready to go to bed. I still have to put some sheets on the bed first.

Before || After
Older Entries
A Good Dinner - Thursday, Feb. 19, 2015
SCP is Back - Monday, Feb. 16, 2015
Aunt's Birthday - Monday, Jan. 26, 2015
Starting Off the New Year - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2015
And it's a wrap. 2014 draws to a close. - Sunday, Dec. 28, 2014
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland