Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2005 1:30 am

Vegging with the TV

After we went to bed at 3:30 in the morning last night and had to drag up this morning, I swore I was going to bed early. Now here it is, 1:30 and I'm still up. We did get a lot of TV shows watched that we've been saving. Yes, that's a big priority in my life.

I've had a bad headache tonight and have felt less than stellar. Just wanted to veg a bit.

Ray Wylie was on my show today. He is my favorite guest. Always funny and spirited and such a nice soul, too. His new album is out today. I don't think I like it quite as much as the last one, but it has some really good cuts on it. I miss his songwriting. He mostly cut other people's songs on this one, but they are very good songs.

I did go by for accordion night at the Spoke tonight. I was hungry and broke and didn't have my box (not that I would have played anyway) and I didn't stay long.

Beautiful weather today and I did get another good walk in. I've walked the five days I promised the speech pathologist that I would walk, so I can see her tomorrow with a clean conscience.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland