Monday, Jan. 26, 2009 10:00 am

Home again

All back from the trip and ready (?) to go back to work and to normal life. Mark is sick in the bathroom right now, though. I guess it is all hitting him post-trip. Me? I was sick enough for us both the first four days of the trip. Never Montezuma's revenge or vomiting over the rail, but just seasick enough to feel bad. Especially Tuesday when I had a headache all day long while we were in Mexico and then came home to feel worse and worse. Moaning, I can't move, worse. Mark went to do a show and brought me some Dramamine and that made me sleep and feel better.

But that is all behind me now. I wrote about the trip in the other blog and may have to copy it to this one one of these days for continuity. But we got home Saturday night and I was mighty glad to be here even though it was cold. I take pride in our mild winters, but after seeing the winter in San Diego, I'm a little bit jealous.

Yesterday we ate Mexican food and did some laundry and slept some. Not a productive day, but a restful day. Mark has a lot to get done today, I hope he can feel better with some Immodium and maybe an antivert. We are both still rocking with the boat a lot.

I may have a new part-time job opportunity. They should call me today. My friend Jose from the old job called while I was gone. They need someone that knows their country music (and oldies may come into play, too) for finding songs for a project they've got going. I could do it at home, too. Cool. I also picked up a tape to transcribe from a focus group one of my doctor's did. It is separate from their other stuff.

I hope to eat lighter this week and get away from eating constantly. I think I'll stop and get an anti-appetite pill somewhere and possibly that Alli stuff too. I need help! And I need to check the money situation. I don't even know how much cash we came home with.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland