Wednesday, Jan. 24, 2007 12:55 pm

Gadabout

Yesterday's lunch with sales was very nice and wasn't an intervention at all. They wanted to express their sympathy for Daddy's death. That was nice. They gave me an azalea bush and all of them were there to have lunch with me. I enjoyed it very much. I was trying to remember who all the sales people were when I got this job and couldn't. We've gone through lots of changes in four years. I think there are only two originals, with another moving up to sales manager.

Work yesterday was pretty good. I had a good show. I asked if I should get involved in NASCAR and got some good calls. Made for a lively topic. The answer from the listeners was "no." I'm glad. I don't want to get involved in NASCAR.

Last night I went by a new music series at Mercury Hall. Cute little venue. MM is putting it on with the other station. I wasn't in the mood to be out for music and I had trouble parking so I didn't stay too long. But she wanted me to see the place and I did. I would like to be able to have a small intimate show at a place like that.

I came home and actually began work on my quilt last night. I wanted to get ONE square done so I could see how it would look. I cut and sewed and cut and sewed and watched four hours of TV (so probably three hours of work?). Mark came home and I was still trying to finisht the one square. So I finally finished it and it was wrong. Augh. Cuss cuss. Had to rip four seams and I will try again tonight. Frustrating. So three hours (at least) times at least 30 squares? That is a lot of time. And that is just the squares. Then there is the sashes and quilting and binding. I had better work fast. I will pull out the machine tonight and use it some, too. And I didn't wash the material so I will probably go back and do that. I am also reconsidering the white material. I may get a more sturdy material than the muslin.

This morning I've already been out for breakfast. What a gadabout I am now! I went to Cisco's to see my young friend the singer/filmmaker. It was nice to catch up with him. He doesn't do the blinky thing like I was thinking. He just says "exactly" a LOT and is a little too enthusiastic. Still love him and enjoy seeing him. He showed me some video footage for a project he's working on. While we were there Mike Judge came in and had breakfast behind us. Intersting.

Now I need to get to work. No, not into it today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland