Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2005 12:14 am

The Tonight Show

I think my voice was doing better today. Or else I just felt better. It seemed easier to talk on the air and therefore I talked more and laughed and had more fun than I have in a while. I hope it continues to improve.

I did walk again today so I'm trying to do my part. I miss half-and-half in my coffee, but I'm sticking with the "no dairy" requirement, too.

Either nothing much happened today or my mind is muddled. That may be the case.

I did watch the Tonight Show to see their tribute to Johnny Carson. I was anxious to hear what Letterman said, but his was a rerun. At the beginning of Letterman they had a graphic on the screen that said "Originally aired December 14." They don't normally do that, so I am figuring that they wanted the audience to know why Letterman wasn't talking about Johnny Carson, and I further suspect that Letterman graciously had a rerun so that the Tonight Show's tribute could be watched. That all may be completely false, but it always seems that Letterman is thoughtful and I would think he would do that out of respect to Johnny Carson. Maybe he'll be on tomorrow night and have his say.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland