Wednesday, Jan. 23, 2013 9:57 am

Off to NAMM

Getting ready to take Mark to work for him to go to the airport to go to NAMM in LA. He's been so on edge and cussy and angry and yelly and irky, I will be happy for the quiet, but I will miss the sweet Mark, of course. Just not the angry one.

I got up early yesterday and went for a walk. First time in ages I've done that. I want to do that some more. It felt great. I slept late this morning though and then had to track and type. I thought maybe I could walk then, but I was lazy and didn't.

I've been deep into the Dave family on the genealogy lately. I get this big rush when I find a little date of piece of information even though it will matter now one whit to anyone anytime at all.

My cousin wrote yesterday to say she and her husband were splitting. It makes me very sad, but it wasn't unexpected. They have had troubles since he got home from Iraq. I know they've tried to make it work. I blame the war. He was gone four times to that stupid war and he has had a very hard time to readjust and they never really had a chance to get their whole marriage established as a couple in the first place.

Work is boring the shit out of me lately. I will muddle through again today. At least I am going in late today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland