Monday, Jan. 23, 2012 8:40 am

Mark's home

Mark's been to NAMM and now I'm back to work this morning. It is easier to get up early when he is here.

Wild dreams this morning. I dreamed we lived in a different house that had a living room, a big dining room, a TV room where we mostly "lived," and another TV type room. It wasn't one of those dreams where I discovered all these new rooms, they were just part of the house, but I was thinking there was no reason we needed to spend all our time in this TV room and was trying to figure out how to use the other rooms. I think then the house expanded to even have an upstairs. It was a nice, though not ostentatious house. I think that shows opportunities are all around me.

I also dreamed Anne and I were in the house early in the morning and I was going to listen to her new morning show but then realized she needed to BE at the station. She wasn't worried about it though.

Then there were lots and lots of people in my house, including Papa (and I was thinking he was 112 if he was there) and I think Daddy and lots of family members. Papa was opening cards, so it was likely his birthday. I think I was kind of conscious dreaming (well really through all of these) and I was going to remember who all I was getting to see.

We're having a beautiful mild winter. 70s yesterday and today. Rain maybe on the rain this week, which is needed - always.

I thought I got this office cleaned up Saturday, but I look around and the desk is once again covered and the daddybox for Wilbert is covered and the scanner is still on the desk - and covered. I guess I'm not done.

Tonight is the book club that I resigned. I'm sure I'll get email about it and encouragement to be there, but I will skip this one for sure. I almost don't want to because now I realize that it might be a birthday opportunity to celebrate with Jenni (her birthday was Saturday), but I'll find a way to celebrate with her separately.

I colored my hair last night. Mark didn't notice, but it does look dark to me this morning. I'm sure it won't be so dark after a few washes. It is pretty though.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland