Tuesday, Jan. 23, 2007 10:33 am

Lunch today with sales

I was up early because Mark is going to San Antonio for BB's gig and a saleswoman from the station called to remind me about lunch with them today. ooops! I'd forgotten completely. Glad she reminded me. I am a little anxious... why do they want to "take" me to lunch. It would be one thing if they had just said, We're going to lunch, come with us. But this is more formal. I feel like there is an intervention in the works, or they are going to tell me I need to color my hair. Or involve me in a scheme to murder someone. I just don't know.

I didn't make it on my errands before work yesterday. Do I ever? But I did get my hair cut after work and went by and bought some cloth for the quilt. And then I went to the grocery and couldn't find my wallet! I was freaking out. I went back to the cloth store, scoured my car and the parking lot. Finally ran home and got a check and got the groceries and THEN I did what I should have done in the first place, I checked with the grocery lost and found. It was there. I had dropped it in produce. But all that put me behind on my schedule so I was rattle before I got out to the east side and didn't enjoy myself all that much. Only stayed until after the break. Didn't know anyone there. Hardly knew the band last night.

Heard from a long lost friend yesterday and I'm so glad he called. He is the cute youngster that I used to work with that moved to Nashville. I had written that Dad died and never heard a word back! He's just not like that so I had him on my shit list with a question mark. He has been removed now because he was working in the oil fields and was without a computer for weeks. We're going to breakfast on Thursday. That will be fun to see him. I haven't seen him in a couple of years, I'm sure. He has that blinky habit that makes it hard to look at him, but he is cute, so that makes it easier. He has so much passion and enthusiasm for his music and his filmmaking that he is inspiring to be around.

Good. The carpet cleaner next door has had his generator and vacuum going for over an hour and a half and it was driving me CRAZY. Now there is quiet.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland