Monday, Jan. 22, 2007 11:05 am

Mark is home

Another Monday has rolled around. I seriously need to get up and get moving out of the house today. I want to get a haircut and go by a fabric store before I go to work. I must get started on Nephew #2's quilt that will be his graduation present. I did choose a pattern yesterday. I'm going with "Dutchman's Puzzle" because of their Dutch heritage.

PET PEEVE: I hate when people mean to write "lose" and they write "loose," as in, "I'm going to loose this election."

Yesterday was a great lazy day. I did get sheets changed and the bathroom cleaned and some logs done, so it wasn't worthless, it was just mostly lazy. Mark didn't get home from California until after 11, so I slept late, watched the Saints lose (boo) and the Colts win (hooray!). I have a team to root for in the Superbowl. Hooray. The Saints and Bears were pretty even for a little while, it seemed, but then the Bears just kept piling it on (with the help of UT's Cedric Benson). The Colts were behind by 18 points and managed a big comeback and then it was back-and-forth and then they finally got ahead by 4 in the last minute. Then, to top it off, they intercepted when after the Patriots had the ball again.

I made a great pot of corn chowder yesterday, too. Yum. I never ever have had it as good as it was at a place in Irving I used to work upstairs from. Theirs was really thick and creamy. I don't know how they got it that thick and creamy, but mine was pretty good.

I had another dream this morning.... not about Daddy at all. This dream was about Jim on the The Office (ha!). It was a very sexual dream and I liked it a lot. One of those "oh let me go back to sleep and dream some more" kind of dreams. I love those.

My cousin said she had a dream about my dad the other night. She dreamed she was at a big family reunion in a park and she had a new stepdad (?) that was young and movie-star-good-looking. She introduced him to me and to my dad and her dad. Then I said "Let's go get fried chicken!" The three of us started walking away and the stepdad said "Aren't you going to invite your dad and your uncle?" and I said "Don't be silly, they aren't really here, they are ghosts." I love dreams.

I told Mom about my dream and she had had a dream recently about Daddy, too, in a more abstract way. She was young and flirting with someone across the room. After she woke up and analyzed it she realized that it was probably Daddy.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland