Monday, Jan. 02, 2012 2:39 pm

Another year!

Wow. I'd like to say I've had a great start to the New Year, but I am suffering from the cedar fever right now and don't feel productive at all.

Mark was in Houston until yesterday so I cleaned house and mopped and vacuumed and that was a good day, I suppose. I watched football while I was doing it all and was glad the Saint continue to win since the Cowboys stunk it up last night and won't be in the playoffs.

Today, though, pretty worthless. I was up early and typed two reports for the doctor and then laid down and took a long nap on the couch. Up now, but still in pajamas at almost 3 p.m.

My trip to Houston Friday was fun. We went to Galveston and drove around and enjoyed seafood on the shore. We came back through Baytown and went to Mark's great-grandparents' graves. Then back to Houston for dinner and then drove through the fancy River Oaks section of town and saw their Christmas lights.

I came on home on New Year's Eve while Mark stayed to work. I stopped in Columbus and met a cousin I had never met before. They were very nice and have a nice little life in their RV with their dogs. Yappy dogs, but nice dogs.

Got home and went to see the new Sherlock Holmes movie with Frenchy. It was good, but I was itching to be home. Then I went to Jenni's party and visited there just a little bit. Home and in bed before midnight. I would have been asleep except for the fireworks that were going off everywhere.

I got up this morning and cooked a can of orange rolls that had popped themselves open, but they didn't rise at all and taste flat. That hasn't stopped me from eating a half dozen of them.

I think I will go shower and clean off some cedar pollen and then try to do something productive for the day. Or not. It is a holiday, after all.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland