Tuesday, Jan. 02, 2007 11:31 am

Resolve?

Things feel brighter this morning, and that's good. I am starting this day off like I did so many days in '06 (and '05, '04, etc.) with coffee and the computer and glancing at the clock and realizing that my morning is gone.

I have already missed President Ford's funeral. I like those national ceremonies, but I didn't realize it would be SO early in the morning.

I worked on logs last night and watched three shows on alcoholic beverages on a cable channel. They were all fascinating! All about beer brewing and all about distilling. I learned a lot. Turns out I missed a great bowl game with OU and Boise State, but as long as OU got beat, I'm happy.

I really really need to make some appointments and write some thank yous today. But I'm always procrastinating on those things.

But I am going to get back into my list of three things to accomplish. I have already accomplished one. I have a good question for LLAA about Tex Ritter. I guess second will be to go through the list of Gospel songs at work to check them (way overdue on getting that done) and third, well, let's see... I hate to get an appointment for car repair when I'm not really sure we can afford it yet. How about third it to write three thank you notes (I can still put it off until tonight).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland