Sunday, Jan. 02, 2005 9:17 pm

Day Two of 2005

Holidailies continues, doesn't it? So I shall keep writing. Maybe I should just forget that it is a "requirement" for Holidailies and just write daily for the joy of it.

I'm secluded off in my office and I can hear Mark cussing and yelling at his drums in the drum room. I don't know what they've done to disappoint him, but I am resolved this year to not take his cursing and railing personally... unless he means it personally, I suppose.

We had a nice day together once again. We ate lunch at a client restaurant. I wasn't all that hungry so I ended up bringing home more than I ate there. It was good, though. Then I had to run by the station. I hadn't quite gotten my act together for the new year and hadn't set the station up for a basketball game this evening. Only took a few minutes to do it, but I was glad Cotton called to remind me this morning.

Otherwise, I have cleaned some on my office and my car and ironed clothes tonight. Not an exciting weekend, but nice to catch up a little before I really get this year underway tomorrow.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland