Saturday, Jan. 20, 2007 9:38 am

On the Run to Waco

I need to get dressed and ready NOW to go meet my sister and nephews for the day. It isn't raining and that's good. It was so cold and misty last night. I almost preferred the real cold (kidding god!!!).

Had a near fiasco with a package Mark wanted sent out this week. He left it for me to take to one of those postal places. Instead, I took it to work and called FedEx to pick it up. They said they would be there "tomorrow" (Friday). I left it at the front desk. After the front office closed, Earl came to say that it was still there and what did I want him to do with it. Damn. I said to just leave it, I would get it and get it to a postal place today. After I got through with my stuff a couple of hours later, I went to the front office and it was gone. After calls with Earl and checking the locked room where he might have put it, still no package. My only hope was that the FedEx guy had come by and someone let him into the building to get the package. I came home and found Mark's account on the FedEx website and, thankfully, it showed it had been picked up at 6:30. Whew. Such a relief. I didn't know what I would do next if that package had gone missing. Mark would have to refund money, a drum would be missing. Augh. Whew. Big big relief.

Mark is still having fun. I'm going to go have fun today. More fun than yesterday. With everyone back at the office and everything back to "normal" there was lots of frustration and petty annoyances. Always doesn't add up to much when I look back on it, but in the moment it is such a pain. KK tells me that MM is getting a lousy deal from us for the series and I don't know what to think about that. I'm going to see her tonight so I will hear it all from her perspective. I wish I could understand how her business works more. Maybe I will just flat out ask her. We are going to go see a guy that I used to see in Amarillo a million years ago at the Moon Palace and I used to play his music. Interesting that he is back. We'll go to dinner tonight, too. It should be a fun "date." And she looks good to him because she is his publicist.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland