Friday, Jan. 19, 2007 12:41 pm

Work irritation

Woe is me. I must go to work. I should be showered and dressed as I write, but, of course, I have delayed and procrastinated all morning. Well, I didn't start procrastinating until I got UP at 11 o'clock. The boys were mostly patient, waiting on breakfast.

Talked to my sister a good bit and it looks like we may just meet in Waco tomorrow for lunch and exploring and visiting instead of her coming all the way here for the weekend. I think that is a good alternative. I will enjoy the visit and the drive and not have to find a place for her to sleep. I cleaned the bathroom already, but it certainly needed it anyway.

Mark has emailed and called from LA and he is having a wonderful time. I'm glad he's having a ball.

Irritation last night at the new Cotton. If I didn't like him and feel a bond with him, I would be getting pissed off, I'm afraid. I usually check through the nighttime show while I'm on the air. I didn't do it last night until the show was about to begin. I see that the show is "empty." The voice tracks weren't there. It hadn't been done. So I call him to see WTF and he is handling a screaming baby and he lives miles and miles away. He swears he did it, but he did it in Killeen and for some reasons the tracks didn't get here. So why is this falling into my lap? Errrrr. Fortunately, the traffic producer was still around and I had him track it. I don't know how they will pay him, but I assured him that they would. I want to make it clear to Errrrrrrrr that he needs to see if his show is there, too. He was at the station in the day. It wasn't like he couldn't look ahead. Errrrrr

Also irritated this week when all those little commercial blocks that I worked to get into the log.... are not needed anymore. They said we would have spots in there through Wednesday (with all the premiers of the Fox shows-- Idol and 24), but they didn't say that when we didn't need them anymore the blocks would go away. I wasn't completely through building them in so I didn't waste all my work, but it sure screwed up the one day in the log and I had to move a lot of things by hand. I think it probably screwed up the streaming log all yesterday. oh well

I am grateful to have a job. I was thinking about work driving in on one of the ice days. It would be nice to have an ice day and get to stay home without working and not have to worry about traversing the ice and to get PAID as well, but I was looking at the closed restaurants and thinking about how many people couldn't work and weren't making any money on those days. If I lost three days of pay I would be in a fix, that's for sure. I felt very sorry for them. I read in the paper today about brick layers and waitresses and many other people that work an hourly wage that lost lots of income during the ice. I hope good things come around for them to make up for it. Very sad.

And they say that the dead birds last week were because of natural causes. Still seems fishy to me!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland