Thursday, Jan. 18, 2007 9:48 am

Ice Melts

It is so weird this morning! The sound on the roof woke me up and got me going. It sounds like it does when the acorns start falling and rolling across the roof. I realize pretty quickly that this was ice falling from the trees onto the roof as the city finally melts. Looking out in the front yard looks like a slow hailstorm. Ice is falling and bouncing on the grass. I was sitting here surfing and emailing and Mark's car alarm goes off! His car is honking and flashing. Just yesterday he and I discussed where there would be a key to the car. I was running looking for that key and not finding it when the honking stopped. I guess the deicing will stop within a couple of hours (?) and it, hopefully, won't happen again.

Mark made it California last night... finally. Flights from 1 moved to 5 and 6 and then 9, but they made it. He wasn't alone at the airport, so they ate and drank and visited and had a good time. I'm sure he was tired when he got out there.

I got my work done quickly last night and came home. I didn't make any dinner, just snacked and watched American Idol and many other shows. Saw a show on morbidly obese people and hoarders on Primetime. I could relate to the hoarders on an issue that they have. I have it, but maybe not quite as seriously. These people don't know how to categorize and organize. I certainly can do it when things "fit" in a category, but that is the trouble, many many things do not "fit." I'll try to keep that in mind as I clean this office a bit this morning and find a category for them, whether they fit or not.

I watched Idol without Mark last night. It was kind of long and boring. They seemed to dwell forever on the really really bad ones with no purpose. I don't know what I want from them, but it became very uncomfortable. And I don't like it when they make fun of their appearance as well as their singing. I realize there is a show to be made, but I feel so sorry for some of these people, too. Some just bring it on themselves, of course, but not others. It is interesting to see how overconfident people can be, and so full of themselves. Sad!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland