Saturday, Jan. 17, 2009 7:44 am

On my way

Here I am, one hour until lift off! I'm scared. I hate leaving the cats. I hate leaving my house. I love my life and my home. But I also have the tiniest bit of sense of adventure and I'm looking forward to the cruise and, especially, seeing Mark. I really miss him when he is gone. I can function perfectly well and he is not "needed" in the strictest sense, but I cut my fingers, I make messes that need help to clean up, and I forget stuff when he is not here. On the less practical side, the house is just quiet and empty and lifeless and "what's the point?" when he's not around to enjoy it with me. I especially hate going to bed alone (although the snoreless nights are restful).

I worked hard last night packing and cleaning the house for Joey. Then my old aunt Irene (is that what you're supposed to call your period?) arrived. I guess I'm glad it FINALLY got started, but it will sure make today more difficult. I'll survive and get it over with and maybe this will be a fast one and over and done by Monday.

I could sit and write here all day because it would be a great stalling tactic. But I will go and put my dishes in the washer and get ready. Now. I will. And lock up the bags and go to the airport.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland