Wednesday, Jan. 17, 2007 12:02 pm

Ice continues

I am sort of just killing time until Mark gets ready and goes on his trip, but I need to go ahead and get dressed and do things because he may not leave for a while. Flights have been cancelled all morning and there is a chance they won't get out today. I need to just do what I need to do and not do everything in relation to him. But then, I don't want to interrupt him or interfere and vice versa.

I am still enjoying this lazy lifestyle that the ice has imposed on me. Funny how I could be doing all sorts of things within the house, but do I? No, I act like the world has shut down to my living room and all I am allowed to do is watch reality TV and cooking shows. Ah, that's the life!

The icicles on the back of the house are dripping. I need to get the camera out and gets some pictures of the white stuff before it is all gone. Hard to believe how frosty our city is today.

Mark's gig last night was for a bunch of people from Michigan that had a convention or meeting here to get away from winter weather! Ha. The jokes on them. Maybe this will make them think twice about moving down here. They were going to have their party at the Oasis and watch the sun set and all those touristy things, but they moved it to downtown where they were all staying, I guess. They had a computer image of the sunset up so they would know what is "normal" for the Oasis.

My main radio station competition in Virginia where I am on the air had a Martin Luther King Jr. trivia question Monday night, I hear, and when someone got the answer, their prize was tickets to a gun show. ewwwwww, uhhhhh In this day and age, anyone that does something stupid on the radio, the world is going to hear and someone will have an aircheck of it. Ouch.

And a stupid station in Sacramento recently had a contest to "not wee for a wii" where people had to keep drinking water until someone couldn't stand not going to the bathroom. A woman won (I think), but then she died in her home a few hours later from water intoxication. Don't people know you can drown your poor kidneys? Stupid, stupid.... on all of their parts. One thing to announce it as a contest, another for people to be stupid enough to do it.

I keep feeling like the weekend should almost be here, but then realize that the week is hardly started. But I'm enjoying the week for the most part, I don't know why I'm looking forward to the weekend so much. It's not like I'm stressed at work at all with no one else there.

Yesterday I had a sweet man call for a dedication for his wife of 64 years for their anniversary. Mom wrote that she was listening and she just sobbed all through the song I played for them. Poor Mom. I thought about her and Dad, too, when the man called. Their 55th anniversary is coming up. They will never have another anniversary together and that is sad.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland