Friday, Jan. 16, 2009 10:20 am

Trying to get it all together

I'm slow getting started today. I did finish the book "On the Corner of Bitter and Sweet" last night. It was a good book, but never pulled me along too much. I wish it had been a little more enthralling. I must pick a couple of other books to take on the ship with me. I have some library books that will work, probably.

Gotta go by the bank coming and going today. Cash into the UFCU for the car payment and then after I get a paycheck from M&M and go by Mark's work, I'll put checks in the other bank too so we'll be set while traveling. And maybe get a bit more cash, too, just to be safe.

Yesterday a plane crashed into the Hudson River in NYC. They all managed to get out alive, thank God, but that only adds worries to my plate for this trip. And I worry because my nephew has heart tests on Monday and I want to know how he is doing (although I know they won't know anything for days).

It is colder today than it has been. I think it is actually 38. Not too cold, obviously, but in the 40s today and cloudy. Yesterday got sunny and wasn't as bad as predicted.

I hope I can go to work and get things done and then come home and really accomplish things before leaving town. I can't afford to come home tonight and just sleep all evening! I want to clean the house, wash our sheets, leave instructions about the kitties, even make fudge for my neighbor if I can get that done, too. And clean the litter box. And pack and make SURE I have my passport and everything I could possibly need for the next 8 days. This is why I like car trips. I can just throw in everything. EVERYTHING.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland