Monday, Jan. 16, 2006 11:42 am

I Walk the Line

I went to see I Walk the Line yesterday. Lots of people have asked if I've seen it and if I liked it. I really enjoyed it and cried through lots of it. I adore Johnny Cash and have since I was 10. I enjoyed the movie and the story, but I never really felt like "this is Johnny and June." There were moments and angles that Joaquin looked exactly like Johnny in his younger days, which was amazing, but then, I sometimes have troublem in my own head matching up pictures of Johnny when he was very young with the Johnny I knew and loved. And I never thought of June as pretty, so it was impossible to match her up with Reese Witherspoon. But, I recommend the movie and thought they did a great job. He did a very good job of singing. His voice changed through the movie to go from a young, inexperienced Cash to the older, professional Cash.

Mark had to be up and out early this morning so I slept late and it was great. I stayed up too late reading this book Something Borrowed that, oddly, I have borrowed to read.

My morning is already getting away from me and I desperately must clean out my big purse/bag/sack before I go to work. I has piled up with CDs and books and last year's calendars and this year's calendars and lots of tablets and it needs to be thinned down TODAY. That's on my list.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland