Friday, Jan. 16, 2004 11:59 pm

Nathan stays in

I had a great accordion lesson today. How often in life do you hear that statement? I am learning so much about music above and beyond playing an accordion that I am amazed at my mind expansion. It makes me wonder about taking LSD! I know I'm already hearing music in a whole new way, what would drugs do to that?

It has rained, really rained, all day long in Austin. Poured. The city is awash. It is wonderful. I never had to be out in it much so I've enjoyed it. Nathan Jr. has not enjoyed being cooped up in the house for two whole days. He is "acting out" and exhibiting unacceptable behavior in an effort to show his displeasure. He sometimes poops in the bathroom (wait, poops... I'm beginning to sound like Michael Jackson)... he SHITS in the bathtub when his litter box is unavailable or too full or something. We aren't thrilled with that, but it is better than doing it on carpet or a less accessible place. Today he SHIT in the bathtub as we stood there watching. He practically was telegraphing the message, "You won't let me go outside to shit.... well, just watch this!!" Thirty minutes later he dug dirt out of a potted plant and spread it around the plant on the living room carpet. Tonight we got that cleaned up and he did it again. When Mark scolded him he laid down on the carpet in the most pathetic pout I've ever seen. He doesn't need words to tell us how he feels and he wants OUT!! I don't think there will be a break in the rain tomorrow so I'm afraid you're in for another day, buddy.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland