Thursday, Jan. 15, 2009 11:54 pm

Lazy girl

I am feeling like the laziest person on the planet. Last night I came home and slept two hours before I got around to doing anything at all. Tonight I came home all full of ambition, but once I ate some pizza and drank some wine and lit the fire and turned on the TV, I zonked out for hours again. Now I'm up (almost midnight) and I'm trying to clean the kitchen and get a few things done and then go back to bed (now I probably will get some energy and be up all night).

Mark just texted from LA where he is sitting near Mickey Dolenz at the House of Blues. How cool is that? He has had a good time out there so far. Last night they toured a manufacturing place for cases and were wined and dined by those folks. Today was the show and he saw Stanton Moore and Stanton got up and came around his drum kit to greet him. He is known by the best.

I had my coffee with Gzort and a kid that manages a band. I just feel like Gzort has the big ideas and is waiting for someone else to implement them (me!) or, if we started something together, he would constantly be thinking up more big ideas and demanding more (in a nice way, he's not a jerk). I just don't think I'm meant for creating something with other people like that. I am solitary and independent and I like it that way. Give me a task and I'll work for you, but I'm not a very cooperative person, I'm afraid.

I did go to the stores this evening and got some shoes and some capri pants (couldn't find shorts I liked). I hope I have clothes to wear on this ship. I feel like a ragamuffin. A fat ragamuffin with a zit coming up on my nose.

Tomorrow I need to get checks into one bank and some money into the credit union to pay for the car. And tomorrow I have to get it ALL done and be ready for that early pick up from Joey on Saturday morning.

My friends, the RRB, were on Letterman last night and I'm so proud of them! Sweet boys, especially the piano player, and I'm glad they've made it to this level and Letterman liked them.

I did work on M&M's taxes yesterday and today, dividing them in a spreadsheet into categories for her. Man, she paid her previous employees a lot, so I shouldn't feel bad at all about the few hours of pay she pays me, seriously. We did that yesterday and then went to meet with Rusty. I love him. Such a great guy. It was a fun, productive meeting. After that I stayed there and Joey met me for dinner. We had a good visit and a great meal at Shady Grove and then Rusty comped the dinner. Very nice, but totally unnecessary. We tipped the waiter Sean very well. I hope he'll remember me when the series rolls around.

Have I said the M&M expects the redhead to take over two of the series? So she'll get some of my income and some of the blond's. I don't care. I just don't want to have to work with her up close.

I need to get an invoice together for the doctor and get it off before I go. I haven't had the first check of the year from him yet, either, so the next one will be big.

I finally got back around to writing in my other blog yesterday. Fun, but it takes a lot more time than this one. Links and more thought are time-consuming. But it makes me wonder about taking my computer with me to the ship.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland