Sunday, Jan. 16, 2005 1:00 am

Saturday night date

We did have our date tonight. I was thinking that if this had been a pre-marriage date I probably would tell my friends later, "Oh, it was fun, but I don't know if I'll go out with him again." We had dinner at a new place on South First called Freddie's Place and we liked it. It will be nice when spring is here and you can sit outside. Then we saw Sideways. Lord, I didn't realize how crowded the mall is on a Saturday night. Everything was packed. We barely made it through the ticket line to get to our practically front row seats when the movie was beginning. But we laughed and it was good and Mark said "That was cinema, not just a movie!"

I had a remote this morning again at Home Depot. Some people are incredible. One guy was trying to put in a second entry and I told him it was only one entry per person and he got all huffy and left. He was saying "Where does it say that?" Gee... do we have to bring a rule book? Then this weird mother! Her grown daughter WON the huge prize and the mother could NOT be pleased. She was mad because she didn't get a t-shirt. We offered her a CD. "Oh, I don't want that." She said if SHE had won she would share it with her daughter but she knew her daughter would not share with her (I wouldn't have either). She complained about anything and everything. Some people are just born to bitch I guess.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland