Thursday, Jan. 15, 2004 12:00 am

I need a REAL diary

Man, I'm at the halfway point of the month and this is only my third entry. I've got to get back into habits and routines and "rituals" (as my new book recommended by Kramer tells me to do). It seems like everyday this week has been a day to be up and rush off to an appointment or work or something. I don't want this year to be that kind of a year. I need to put measure into place to make sure that doesn't happen.

I need to get my "real" journal started, too. I always keep a day-to-day (very dull) journal with the routine stuff. I went to Bookpeople yesterday and they were out of the Witches Diary that I have used for the last two years. I suppose I should go online and just get it ordered tonight because I won't be hunting it anywhere else for a few days anyway. I used to change my yearly diary to sort of reflect the times and my mood. When I see my diary with the "Trivial Pursuit" theme I know immediately it was the early 80s. I bet they haven't made a diary like that in 20 years! I also have a couple of Mary Englebreit ones and a Doonesbury one. I would like to have a Georgia O'Keeffe one. That would inspire my creativity. Maybe I'll go online and find a cool new one to reflect my year.

My friend B!'s neice was on her bicycle this morning going to class at UT and was hit by a car. She's in the hospital and having surgery on her elbow tomorrow. Her face broke the fall and she lost a tooth. I feel so sorry for her and B! and her mom and all involved. The unexpected does happen, poor child.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland