Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2009 5:56 pm

Fudge needed

I am so beat. I walk in the door and head straight for the fudge since it was more accessible than wine. I am tired. I need to lay down and sleep, but I also would like to cook some dinner for Mark on his last night at home (though he isn't even here yet) and I must must MUST type a ton tonight. They sent 8 reports yesterday and I was only able to do four before and after TC's.

This morning I went to see Fred at his studio and recorded a thing for this ad agency. I hooked up a mic yesterday and it sucked, soundwise, so I couldn't do the spot here at home. I'm glad Fred could help me out, but I am going to have to put more together in order to do this radio thing I've been requested to do. I need a quieter room, some processing, a monitor mix somehow. I don't want to think about it all.

I am mostly wound up and exhausted from the day with M&M and the Redhead from Fort Worth that drives me nuts. She was at the office when I got there and talked a lot while I was trying to work. I know I am at fault, too, because I would talk back and I probably talked TOO much when it came to M&M and her tax situation, etc. I don't like that little redhead girl. I am not looking forward to her presence in the coming year. M&M has already assigned her two shows, including one that I usually did, which is a relief in many ways, but will certainly cut out at least four hours of income each week. I guess I'll find a way to make it up. She's going to be in the office all next week and stay at M&M's home while we're gone. I have been looking for someone to stay in OUR home, but I never in a million years would let her take care of my house and CATS. She's the kind that would just go, "Oh, and the door was open and your cat got out and I haven't seen him. Whatever." Bitch.

And M&M continued to drive me crazy. Today more of the last couple of months crazy. She came in and she and the redhead went to lunch. Hooray. Leave me alone. But now she is all excited because her boyfriend is going on the cruise. That is good, though, because she'll spend more time with him than with me. That is very good. They'll spend a lot of time in their room. She was on the phone with the cruise line/musician's people today asking all sorts of questions like "Is there like a chair or something on my veranda so I can sit out there?" "What if I get too near the rail and I fall over?"

And tomorrow I have to help her with her taxes. She was complaining today that she can't find her 2006 checkbook. I said, but I thought you were worried about 2004 and 2005. "Oh, I am, but now my accountant tells me that I didn't file in 2006 or 2007 either." Augh. How the FUCK do you do that?

And I get so tired of her sweetness on the phone. "Darling! How are you? Fabulous. Just fabulous. I went to Paris for Christmas and it was wonderful. My first Christmas alone, you know, and I just got on the phone with the airline and said, where can I go with my miles." On and on. And she calls people back over and over and over.

I got frustrated today, too, with the Rib guy in SA. He is just retarded. He called and said M&M had promised him a redo of our advance sheet because he is worried about people eating steaks and drinking Jagermeister (which he could have stopped anyway). So I made a new one for him and there was lots of calls back and forth and nitpicking. NITPICKING. And cheapness. Lots and lots of cheapness.

So who DO I like today? Well, my sweet husband still ranks right up there and so do my cats. Bless their hearts I am going to miss them so much. This morning Nathan crawled up by me and let me pet him for a long time. When I would even THINK about getting up, he would put his paw on my arm to keep me there. So sweet.

We heard from our bestman today. His brother is a paraplegic and now he has cancer in his bladder. It doesn't sound very good. It is sad how much our bestman holds that family up and together. I feel bad for him.

Okay, I've gotten some things out of my system and now I will go get some more fudge and see where Mark is and what his ETA is and then I am going to nap maybe, just a minute, in front of the fire. Overall, life is very good in South Austin.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland