Monday, Jan. 12, 2009 11:03 am

Fresh start Monday

Just as I'm thinking, wow, it is great to get up early, it is only 10__, I realized that it is ELEVEN and I should be walking out the door in 30 minutes. Judith says there are many reports to type on the way, so I wish I could just stay home and do that (maybe I should readjust my schedule so I'm home on Mondays?). But so far, none have been sent anyway, so I'll go work THAT job and then come home and do THIS job at 4 p.m. I am not going to go to the grocery store today, which is often an impediment to getting home early on a Monday.

After lots of lousy football yesterday, I'm sort of glad my next football game is the Superbowl. I will miss the playoffs this weekend (I assume... don't suppose they'll have them on the ship). Mom is going to come for the Superbowl and that will be fun.

I did work on my clothing situation yesterday and got things repaired and washed and ironed for the trip. I am not thrilled with my clothing selection, but it isn't really as dismal as I feared. I don't have to rush out and find anything new (though new shorts truly wouldn't hurt me and I'd probably feel better if I had some . . . ). I did feel about as big as a house when I was trying on clothes and that is sickening. My fat clothes are too tight and I am just fat. Fatter than I've ever been, obviously, and over my highest grossout weight since March, the weight that I always SWORE would immediately make me start a died and STOP EATING SO MUCH. I may go by Walgreen's or something today and get an appetite suppressant. Of course, EATING in the morning would be my first step. I need an appetite exciter in the morning to get me started on my day.

I can't remember if I've written in here about my possible radio gig upcoming. I'm kind of excited about it and need to set up my studio and make sure it is functional. And practice. I know Steve is easygoing, but that makes me want to do my very best for him. And no telling where it would lead. Mark says I should make Steve swear that his next station is in Comanche. Yes, I might just even move up there to work in radio. ha. Not likely, but thought provoking anyway.

Just had an idea pop into my head I don't want to forget. I've been trying to think of how to make a timeline for my family history stuff. I'm going to put all the vital dates into a spreadsheet and then I can SORT according to date. That way I could see if, like, a grandchild was born before all the kids were born, or if someone died before someone else (like a child before a grandparent, etc. etc. etc.) Sounds boring, I know, but it sort of excites me and I may take something to work to work on it there if M&M is out. That would be a good way to solidify my sources, too, so I can see exactly where I got certain facts.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland