Thursday, Jan. 12, 2006 10:15 pm

A Raise

Here I am falling behind again. It is that dang myspace thing. It takes up a lot of my time and I can't even figure out why!

I had Jack on the show yesterday with his new CD release. He is such a dear one. He even asked about my voice and seemed genuinely concerned. Before my airshift the other afternoon guy that would be interviewing him stopped me and said "Tell me something I don't know about Jack." I said, "Tough! Find out for yourself." And then last night I was talking to a man that went on and on about how awful his interview was and how great mine was. I love that!

Last night I went to the CD release concert and it was fun. I knew lots of people there and felt very comfortable. I have come a long way in being comfortable at these events.

Today I have just been dragging after a late night and drinking. I did go to group and continued my efforts to GET OUT. I know, I know, you wouldn't think it would be difficult, but it is. It is a self-sustaining cycle. I won't let someone leave and now they won't let me leave. Two more weeks and I will be done. I will miss them terribly. I really love almost everyone in that room. But I need to be out of it for many reasons.

I had a meeting today with the boss. It was a very good meeting. I've said it before that I need to meet with him more to keep the fear of him at bay. I like him when I'm around him. We made some music decisions and he let me make some changes I wanted to make. And then he told me he had gotten me a small raise. That was nice to hear. Very small and after three years there dang well should be a raise, but I'm just glad I didn't have to ask for it. And it should be on tomorrow's check already, so that's good. He went on to say how important I am to the station and how I've worked my ass off and how much he appreciated all that I do. It was very nice and supportive. We also talked a long while about my voice and my plans for the next Botox (if I need it) and I told him about the things I'm doing. He was very nice about it all.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland