Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2005 11:32 pm

Painting continued

I had to get up early this morning for the piano lesson. I have a very cool teacher and I enjoy him and he enjoys me. We're going to just do one lesson a month, which I should be able to tolerate. I like the lesson, it's just the long trip up there that is a drag. But I got a couple of new pieces today and they will be delivering me a piano to try soon! Cool. It is the kind with all the bells and whistles and sounds.

I had another day of struggle on the air. It is so frustrating. I'm becoming convinced that this couldn't be acid reflux. If my acid reflux was that bad and IS that bad, I would think I would have some other symptom of it AND I would think all these medicines would have healed it some in five weeks. But, nada. Today I called a speech pathologist and played phone tag, but I want to talk to her. I'm afraid I started using my vocal cords wrong in some way under anxiety and I haven't learned how to relax and use them correctly.

I tried to go by the cafe tonight and see the sometimes-creepy photographer for a minute. But the smoke, my not drinking, and the fact that he couldn't hear much that I said sent me packing in about 20 minutes. What's the point?

Tonight I finished a lot of the kitchen paint job. Hooray for me. I still have behind the refrigerator to go and above the cabinets, but all the rest, even behind the china cabinet, is done. And the kitchen is basically cleaned, too.

Tomorrow I'm back at the group and I'm glad. I missed them last week when I was sick.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland