Monday, Jan. 01, 2007 8:37 pm

Starting DOWN the year

Almost didn't write today. I'm pissy and cranky and PMSy. Or maybe it is grief. Hard to tell, but I'm depressed.

Last night Mark finished his New Year's Eve git at 2:00. He had said he would probably load out today instead of after the gig because it would be so late. Of course, that didn't stop him from deciding to go WAY up north to a girl's house (well, two girls) for a drink. When he called to say he was going he sounded pretty looped. I really really hated for him to be out that late on New Year's going so far north, but he did. I have no idea when he got home. He was also delayed there at the club because the valet parkers gave one of his friends car away to someone else! What a drag that is to start the New Year! I hope they get it back soon.

Today I went to a movie. He went to load out and I went to see The Pursuit of Happyness, which is an excellent movie, but depressing, even if it does have a happy ending. It is very depressing! And it is depressing that Mark doesn't want to go to movies with me, but the last two times it has come up it has caused bad feelings, so I didn't ask him and just went when he was gone.

Now tonight he's gone off to the gig and I'm going to stay home and work on logs. Boring stuff and time consuming and I can't eat while I do it, but I would like to get them all done for the week so I don't have to think about it again until next week. I don't know that I'll get that far.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland