Sunday, Jan. 01, 2006 6:53 pm

A New Year BEGINS!

Okay, okay.... things did change after my boring entry last night. We did eventually go out and celebrate New Year's Eve and had a lot of fun. We went to see the movie "Good Night and Good Luck" with George Clooney. We really wanted to go to Abuelo's to have some food before, but it was too close to movie time so we had to scratch that idea and just eat at the theater and kill a half hour there.

The movie was excellent and Mark was glad I'd made that choice. We dashed right out of the theater because it was just past midnight. We raced around to the other side of the mall to see the fireworks down on the river. We made it and saw maybe 60 seconds of fireworks, but it was fun. There were lots of other people up there on the hill, too, so that added to the festive atmosphere.

Today has been lazy. I cooked black-eyed peas in a barbequed bean sort of way, along with spoon bread and chicken. I opened an old bottle of champagne for lunch, too. I mainly wanted to get it out of the refrigerator and not have it taking space for another 18 months.

I finished The Broker by John Grisham so now I have to find another book. I've also been working on scanning some pictures. Still haven't gotten around to the Christmas cards. Suppose anyone on the receiving end has noticed?

Now I'm going to go make some Chex mix and some fudge and watch Cowboy football. It has been close to 90 degrees today and I have the windows in the house open now. Crazy hot weather.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland