Thursday, Jan. 11, 2007 11:49 am

Still Stuffy

I'm so sick of being stuffy. But at least I am still not "sick," just stuffy. I'm not even sneezing today, so maybe that is a sign of progress. I haven't had meds since bedtime last night and my nose isn't running, either. Progress? I hope so.

I had dinner last night in New B with my friend Scotty from San Antonio. I hadn't seen her since November before her sister died. We discussed people we couldn't believe hadn't called or written us since the deaths in our families and the things people say! Unbelievably, people said to her "Well, at least it was expected" and "Only the good die young." People can be so weird.

Email from the IT guy at work that I didn't put music in for our new HD station so it was off the air this morning because of me. Makes me mad that I haven't been on track this week and forgot to do that and makes me mad that I have to do it in the first place. Why am I in charge of three stations all of the sudden?

I taught Ellie a lot yesterday about our comptuer program that programs the music. Took up a lot of my time and it is one of those things that she'll have to practice a lot before she can do it. But she's learning and I like her, so I'll teach her. Irritates me though as we schedule the gospel show. The guys don't like a whole lot of artists or songs... but those are the ones that are in the computer. So she nixed song after song after song and I know they get irritated when they do the show that I've scheduled these songs, but if they haven't told me to get rid of them, they are going to continue to show up on their log because they obviously haven't been played.

Actually saw my boss in person yesterday. Can't recall the last time I saw him. I know we haven't spoken since the morning of Dad's funeral and I don't know when I last saw him face-to-face. He and the bigger boss are hammering out the facts on live endorsement rates and such and I hope it comes out good for those of us in the trenches. We'll see. He seemed to be on our side (of course).

And I had my favorite music writer from the local alternative paper on the air with me yesterday. She's a lot of fun to talk to. Very lively and talkative. And she did say that she wrote the piece when I got my Best of. I was glad to know it was her because it was so well written.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland