Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005 10:10 pm

Dream interpretation

I had that dream yesterday about the big plane crash. My sister found better interpretations of it online than I did. For instance:

When you dream of an airplane crashing it is most of the time synonymous with broken dreams and hopes. You may have set your goals too high to start with. You are in danger of losing control over the events and being helpless in the face of major changes. When you are not a passenger on the airplane or if the airplane you see in your dreams crashed far away from you, it might indicate that you will be witnessing some major changes in your life. This change can be positive, and it will take effect only in the distant future.

And another:

To dream that a plane crashes, suggests that you have set overly high and unrealistic goals for yourself. Your goals may be too high and are impossible to realize. You are in danger of having it come crashing down. Alternatively, your lack of confidence, self-defeating attitude and self-doubt toward the goals you have set for yourself is represented by the crashing airplane; you do not believe in your ability to attain those goals. Loss of power and uncertainty in achieving your goals are also signified.


Some of that makes sense. I mainly think it shows that I feel out of control about my throat/voice problems and where it might lead at work. It would be bad enough to be dealing with the new boss and all the changes if I were at the top of my game, but I feel so worthless right now.

Anyway... other than that, how was my day?

My mom had cataract surgery and it went quickly and she is fine. I, again, felt guilty that I wasn't there for it.

I went to the eye doctor myself and have crossed that milestone to bifocals. I'll have my new glasses in a couple of weeks. If they help me read without having to put on or pull off glasses, I'm all for it. I just hope there isn't a lot of adjustment period.

I'm not continuing my painting project tonight. I am tired. I went by Central Market on the way home from work and bought us some dinner. It made me too full so now I am stuffed and tired. And I can't go to bed stuffed anymore so I'm sitting up, digesting, and wanting to sleep.

I may play piano a little to kill some time. I am going back to another lesson tomorrow. I want to be open and honest with my teacher and find out if we should continue. I am not so keen on it, though I should be since I'm getting free lessons, but I wonder what his payoff in this is. He said he does get a benefit, but I wonder if he is doing it because he has been told to. I just want it all up front. I have to get up early for that tomorrow and that is a drag.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland