Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2007 12:43 pm

Malaise part III

The malaise continues, as do the sniffles. Before bed last night I took a shower and changed the sheets and made Mark take a shower, too. I think that all helped. We both slept through the night pretty well. I'm quite stopped up this morning, but I don't feel "sick," just congested and sneezy. Cold weather coming this weekend, maybe that will clear the air some.

I slept until almost noon today, so no time to do anything on my lists. Tonight I'm going to dinner with my friend Scott from San Antonio. Haven't seen her since November. Time sure has flown.

Yesterday was a boring work day. Today my traffic girl will be back so that should liven things up a smidgen. I did do some feng shui cures in my office to keep my squatter and his shit at bay.

Got a sweet note from my friend B! today apologizing for not being there for me through this hard time because of her own problems dealing with the ex-boyfriend. Nice that she recognized this, but I also feel bad because I'm not helping her through her hard time, though I think she'll be better off in the long run if he's going to be that kind of a guy!

Last night I didn't even set foot in my office to check email or do anything. All I did was sit on the couch (or doze). I made some beans in the crock pot and they were good, plus some really good spoonbread from a new recipe.

And good news from my cousin the preacher. He's had trouble swallowing and had a scope yesterday. I was so worried it could be cancer since he had the same symptoms as my friend at work had. But it doesn't appear to be and he's already feeling better.

Okay... time to dose up on antihistamines and Vitamin C and echinacea and see if I can make it through a day.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland