Monday Jan. 10, 2005 11:23 pm

Painting begun

I am proud of myself... I began painting the kitchen. I think I like the color, too. I'll have a better idea when I see it in daylight. I got a lot done, but the hard parts remain: Behind the refrigerator, behind the china cabinet, high up above the cabinets. But I have begun and I spent two good hours on it tonight and I'm happy.

I also got brave and called my doctor today to say this medicine just isn't happening. My voice may be the tiniest bit better, but it is still thin and weak and not the voice I need to have to do my job. They actually called me back and called in a new prescription for me so I will begin a new drug tomorrow and see if it helps any faster than the other one.

I had the wildest dream this morning. I should have written it all down at the time because I'm sure I'm missing details, but my parents and I were driving away from Amarillo. Dad was driving, I was in the backseat (like when I was young) and I was looking back seeing a big plane flying through a large thundercloud. There were sparks of lightning and electricity dancing all over the plane and then the plane took a nosedive and crashed right into the ground. It was horrible frightening and I made Dad turn the car around so we could go back to town. I knew I needed to help report on the accident. I looked up plane crash in an online dream dictionary and it had nothing good to say... negative changes in my future. Ick!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland