Monday, Feb. 06, 2006 10:49 am

Rested and Reloaded

I believe I may be able to face the week after two good days of sleeping late and good unending naps in the afternoon. And a cold front has hit and we are at a chilly 54 degrees at almost 11 a.m.

This weekend was just a weekend to be home and catch up. I cleaned house all day long on Saturday, the really good cleaning where I even took off the shower knob to get at the mold inside of it. Time-consuming cleaning. But I got the bathroom really clean and the kitchen clean enough and vacuumed the house and felt good about all that. I went to the grocery and spent money I really don't have at the moment (but have hopes some will come my way this week). Then I made a version of white chili that was way too spicy. I thought a whole teaspoon of cayenne (along with chili pepper and chilis and other heat inducing ingredients) was a little much, but I followed the recipe. It was good, though. We have certainly eaten it. When Mark and the band got in Saturday night he and Seth and Seth's girlfriend were hungry so I fed them and they acted like I was Martha Stewart or something.

Yesterday I concentrated more on this office since it had gotten way out of control. It is much much better now. Still one big unsorted pile, but mostly it is under control. And I got my address book filled out a lot more and printed it out so I will have a hard copy if something bad happens again.

I had an offer by email this morning from a man that wants a voicetracker in Virginia. That may be a good opportunity. Of course, my first thought is, my voice isn't good enough, but I want to not think like that and just move forward. I will tell him about it so he won't be taken by surprise if I can't do a show, but I would like to have the money from voicetracking again.

My continuing issue with Dell goes on, but they are, supposedly, sending me a new keyboard for this computer. That may be my last dealing with them ever, since the warranty I didn't know I had expires this week. I tried out an external keyboard and that did solve the Y issue, so hopefully this will solve my problems for a little while.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland