Saturday, Feb. 07, 2004 12:44 am

Male friends

Three? Three and Half? I think three and a half. 3 1/2 hours of e-mailing with my friend CGP. What do we talk about for that long? Music, TV that we're watching, what's going on tomorrow, friends and family, astrology and work. He hunts and pecks so his answers are short and pithy. I touch type and think faster on paper than I do in voiced words, so mine are longer and deeper. We got pretty deep tonight. It is an amazing friendship. I am so grateful to the universe and God for sending him my way. It brought me out of the depths of depression and I haven't been back since.

Jack was on my show today. Another friendship that I am grateful to have. Not as tight or as close and I sometimes question how much of it is based on our working relationship, but there is more of a friendship with him than with most of the artists. We do click and appreciate one another. I am always surprised when I am with him how much I like him. He has charisma that overflows when he is live and in person. This show tomorrow night is going to be amazing.

I was quite alarmed this week to learn that one of my most aggravating co-workers is also a Pisces, like me. I asked him today for all the pertinent details of his birth and checked his chart and found that he has Capricorn rising. I don't know much about astrology, but that fits him much more. He's not emotional, dreamy, compassionate... he's a Capricorn. ha

I am up late tonight because it is Friday.... I think this has been in me since junior high. You stay up LATE on Friday. Tomorrow I have to get up earlier than I have gotten up on any day this week, but it is FRIDAY so I'm up late.

Mark off to El Paso today. A glorious weekend alone, but too busy to really appreciate it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland